2021 AGWA Design Awards

Design Award of the Year

Winner announced 1 October, 2021.

Congratulations to JH Glass Innovation, winner of the 2021 Design Award of the Year for the Cobbold Gorge Bridge, Queensland!

AGWA Design Awards

Open to members of the Australian Glass & Window Association (AGWA), the AGWA Design Awards celebrate the creativity and innovation in the fenestration, and glazing industries. 

The Design Awards aim to:

  • Increase the level of interest in windows, glass, glazing, doors, skylights, fenestration products and security screens.
  • Raise the awareness and profile of all association members and differentiate them from others.
  • Execute a consistent professional showcase for window systems, glass and glazing, skylights and security screens by celebrating and recognising excellence within our industry.

The Design Award of the Year is a top honour and highly prestigious accolade to the best in the industry.

In previous years, entries have been very competitive and demonstrated the high level of design excellence in the Australian glass and window industry. Detailed, considered and precise judging supports the recognition of outstanding design work in the industry.

All project based entries are eligible to be awarded the Design Award of the year